• Print

Photo of AIHW senior executives and unit heads.

AIHW Senior Executives and Unit Heads.

Director

Barry Sandison BBusMgt, FANZSG

barry.sandison@aihw.gov.au 

Strategic Program Manager

Amber Jefferson BSc

amber.jefferson@aihw.gov.au 

Business and Governance Group

Senior Executive

Andrew Kettle MA (Hons), CA

andrew.kettle@aihw.gov.au 

Executive Unit

Anne Reader BA (Hons), Dip Industrial Studies, MSc

anne.reader@aihw.gov.au 

Finance and Commercial Services Unit

Andrew Tharle BComm, CPA

andrew.tharle@aihw.gov.au 

Governance Unit

Gary Kent LLB, BCom, Grad Dip Public Law, GAICD

gary.kent@aihw.gov.au 

People and Facilities Unit

Deb Burns BBus, Grad Cert Public Sector Management

deb.burns@aihw.gov.au 

Data Strategies and Information Technology Group

Senior Executive

Geoff Neideck BBusStudies, Grad Cert Management

geoff.neideck@aihw.gov.au 

Data Linkage Unit

Phil Anderson BA, BSc (Hons), PhD

phil.anderson@aihw.gov.au 

Information and Communications Technology Operations Unit

Ian Macintosh

ian.macintosh@aihw.gov.au 

Statistical and Analytical Support Unit

Nick von Sanden BEc, BSc (Hons), PhD

nick.vonsanden@aihw.gov.au 

Technology and Transformation Unit

Charlie Drummond BSc (Hons), Grad Dip Computer Sciences

charlie.drummond@aihw.gov.au 

Community Services and Communication Group

Senior Executive

Mark Cooper-Stanbury BSc (acting)

mark.cooper-stanbury@aihw.gov.au 

Australia's health 2016 Unit

Karen Hobson (acting)

karen.hobson@aih.gov.au 

Child Welfare and Prisoner Health Unit

David Braddock BSc (Hons)

david.braddock@aihw.gov.au 

Disability and Ageing Unit

Melinda Petrie BAppSc (acting)

melinda.petrie@aihw.gov.au 

Digital and Media Communications Unit

Belinda Hellyer BA, MA

belinda.hellyer@aihw.gov.au 

Publishing Unit

Tulip Penney BA, BPsych (Hons), MBA

tulip.penney@aihw.gov.au 

Health Group

Senior Executive

Louise York BEc, BSc, Grad Dip Population Health (acting)

louise.york@aihw.gov.au 

Australian Burden of Disease Unit

Michelle Gourley BA (Hons) (acting)

michelle.gourley@aihw.gov.au 

Cancer and Screening Unit

Justin Harvey BSc

justin.harvey@aihw.gov.au 

Cardiovascular, Diabetes and Kidney Unit

Sushma Mathur BMath

sushma.mathur@aihw.gov.au 

Population Health and Primary Care Unit

Ann Hunt BSc (Hons), Grad Dip Nutr Diet

ann.hunt@aihw.gov.au 

Health Performance and Accountability Framework (PAF) Group

Senior Executive

Michael Frost BEc (Hons), Grad Dip Public Administration

michael.frost@aihw.gov.au 

PAF Communications Unit

Adam Cresswell

adam.cresswell@aihw.gov.au 

PAF Reporting I Unit

Kerrin Bleicher BSc, Grad Dip Physiotherapy, Grad Dip Musculoskeletal Physiotherapy, PhD

kerrin.bleicher@aihw.gov.au 

PAF Reporting II Unit

Katherine Faulks BMedSc (Hons), Grad Dip Clinical Epidemiology

katherine.faulks@aihw.gov.au 

PAF Reporting III Unit

Vacant

Research and Analysis Unit

Bill Watson (acting)

bill.watson@aihw.gov.au 

Hospitals, Resourcing and Classifications Group

Senior Executive

Jenny Hargreaves BSc (Hons), Grad Dip Population Health

jenny.hargreaves@aihw.gov.au 

Expenditure and Workforce Unit

Adrian Webster BA (Hons), BSc, PhD

adrian.webster@aihw.gov.au 

Health Performance Indicators Unit

Clara Jellie BA, Grad Dip Beh Stud Healthcare, MPopHealth

clara.jellie@aihw.gov.au 

Hospitals Analysis Unit

Sally Mills BSc, MPublicHealth (acting)

sally.mills@aihw.gov.au 

Hospitals Data Unit

George Bodilsen BA, Grad Dip Population Health, Adv Dip Project Management

george.bodilsen@aihw.gov.au 

Hospitals Information Unit

Elizabeth Clout BEc

elizabeth.clout@aihw.gov.au 

Metadata and Classifications Unit

Jennifer Mayhew-Larsen BEc, BA, MBA

jen.mayhew-larsen@aihw.gov.au 

Housing and Specialised Services Group

Senior Executive

Tim Beard BSc, BComm (acting)

tim.beard@aihw.gov.au 

Housing and Homelessness Collection Operations Unit

Penny Siu BA

penny.siu@aihw.gov.au 

Housing and Homelessness Collection Processing Unit

Michael Robertson (acting)

michael.robertson@aihw.gov.au 

Housing and Homelessness Collection Reporting and Development Unit

Anna Ritson (acting)

anna.ritson@aihw.gov.au 

Mental Health and Palliative Care Unit

Gary Hanson BPsych, MA

gary.hanson@aihw.gov.au 

Tobacco, Alcohol and Other Drugs Unit

Moira Hewitt BHealthSc, MA, MAppEpid, MAppSc

moira.hewitt@aihw.gov.au 

Indigenous and Children's Group

Senior Executive

Fadwa Al-Yaman PSM BSc, MA, PhD

fadwa.al-yaman@aihw.gov.au 

Indigenous Analyses and Reporting Unit

Kim Dobbie BSc (Hons), Grad Cert Public Admin, Grad Cert Applied Statistics

kim.dobbie@aihw.gov.au 

Indigenous Modelling and Spatial Analysis Unit

Tracy Dixon BMath, BSc (Hons), MAppStats

tracy.dixon@aihw.gov.au 

Indigenous Primary Care Reporting Unit

Indrani Pieris-Caldwell BA, Grad Dip Demography, PhD

indrani.pieris-caldwell@aihw.gov.au 

Maternal Health, Children, Youth and Families Unit

Conan Liu BA (Hons), MAppMedSci

conan.liu@aihw.gov.au 

Unit Head on long-term paid leave

Lynelle Moon BMath, Grad Dip Statistics, Grad Dip Population Health, PhD

lynelle.moon@aihw.gov.au 

Collaborating centres

Australian Centre for Airways Disease Monitoring

Guy Marks MBBS, PhD, FRACP, FAFPHM

guy.marks@sydney.edu.au 

Dental Statistics and Research Unit

Liana Luzzi BSc (Hons), PhD

liana.luzzi@adelaide.edu.au 

National Injury Surveillance Unit

James Harrison MBBS, MPH, FAFPHM

james.harrison@flinders.edu.au 

National Perinatal Epidemiology and Statistics Unit

Georgina Chambers MBA, PhD

g.chambers@unsw.edu.au