• Print

NCIAG members only access

The National Child Information Advisory Group (NCIAG) was established by the Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW) in 2007 to provide advice to AIHW from a range of perspectives on children's health, development and wellbeing information issues. 

The membership of this group consists of many of the same people who served on the Picture of Australia's Children Advisory Group, which provided advice to AIHW on previous child and youth health publications and indicators from 2003-2005.

The NCIAG seeks advice from a wide variety of experts in order to develop indicators to measure aspects of child health, development and wellbeing in line with recent national and international developments.

Terms of reference:


Professor George Patton


The advisory group is made up of representatives from government (Commonwealth and state and territory), an Indigenous representative, academics working in areas relevant to child health, development and wellbeing, and members of the Australian Research Alliance for Children and Youth (ARACY) and Australian Families and Children Council (AFCC).

  • Professor George Patton (Chair)  
  • Dr John Ainley  
  • Dr Fadwa Al-Yaman  
  • Dr Judy Cashmore  
  • Ms Paula Chevalier  
  • Dr Sharon Goldfeld  
  • Dr Matthew Gray  
  • Associate Professor James Harrison  
  • Dr Richard Head  
  • Dr Diana Hetzel  
  • Ms Andriana Koukari  
  • Ms Anne Lowagie  
  • Dr Paul Magnus  
  • Ms Sushma Mathur  
  • Mr Daniel McAullay  
  • Mr Bob McColl  
  • Mr Simon Schrapel  
  • Dr Elizabeth Sullivan  
  • Professor Graham Vimpani  
  • Ms Deanna Eldridge and Mr Malcolm Macdonald (Secretariat)


Contact details

Contact the secretariat for more information.

Phone: 02 6244 1011
Fax: 02 6244 1199
Postal Address: AIHW
GPO Box 570
Canberra ACT 2601