• Print

NPHEP members only access

The Technical Advisory Group reports to the Public Health Information Working Group (PHIWG). The TAG includes project officers from each jurisdiction who have responsibility for the conduct of the public health expenditure data collection. The TAG has responsibility for overseeing the collection, estimation and reporting of public health expenditure. Tasks include:

  • Co-ordinating, facilitating and monitoring data collection and the calculation of estimates for the public health expenditure within and across jurisdictions
  • Providing technical advice regarding methodology, definitions and data issues
  • Providing advice on the preparation of the annual reports on public health expenditure
  • Communicating project issues to jurisdictional officers on National Information Committees and other stakeholders.



  • to be advised


Members Jurisdiction
Ms Barbara Whitlock Department of Health
Ms Sarah Thackway  New South Wales
Mr Lynton Norris Victoria
Ms Beata Zimkowska Queensland
Mr Peter Somerford Western Australia
Ms Agnes Maddock South Australia
Ms Judy Cooper Tasmania
Ms Linda Halliday Australian Capital Territory
Ms Jiqiong You Northern Territory

Ms Gail Brien
Ms Barbara Gray

Australian Institute of Health and Welfare

Contact details

Contact the secretariat for more information.

Phone: 02 6249 5191
Fax: 02 6244 1299
Postal Address: AIHW
GPO Box 570
Canberra ACT 2601