## Appendix 1: Membership of survey committees

## Department of Health and Aged Care Policy Reference Group

Member	Policy section	Substitute
Paul Williams (Chair)	AIHW (outposted)	Mark Cooper-Stanbury
Leilani Pearce	Office of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Services (OATSIHS)	John Riley (OATSIHS)
Malcolm Wares	Illicit Drug Strategy Unit	Louise Thom
Megan McNeil	Public Health Education Unit	Joelie Hilhorst
Joy Eshpeter	Evaluation and Research Unit	Deborah Tunnicliff
Elizabeth Clout	Tobacco and Alcohol Section	Audrey Graviou
Michael O'Hara	Mental Health	
Fiona Brooke	HIV/AIDS Section	
Karl Higgins (secretary)	AIHW (outposted)	

## **Survey Technical Advisory Committee**

Member	Organisation	Substitute
Paul Williams (Chair)	AIHW	Mark Cooper-Stanbury
Professor Ian McAllister	Research School of Social Sciences (ANU)	Dr Toni Makkai (Australian Institute of Criminology (AIC))
Maggie Brady	Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies (AIATSIS)	John Riley (Office of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Services (DHAC)
Paddy Mahony	Australian Bureau of Criminal Intelligence (ABCI)	
Dr Michael Lynsky	National Drug and Alcohol Research Centre	Michael Lodge (DHAC)
Jennifer Taylor	Research and Marketing (DHAC)	Paul Cramer (DHAC)
Karl Higgins (secretary)	AIHW	

Note: Roger Jones (Qualitative Evaluation and Design) attended a number of committee meetings.