The Australian Capital Territory only has the one geographical classification of Major city and none classified as Inner regional, Outer regional, Remote or Very remote, and the majority of treatment agencies are in non-government organisations (87%) (Figure 28; Table SA.3). In the 5 years to 2016–17, the number of publicly funded treatment agencies in the Australian Capital Territory rose from 10 in 2012–13 to 15 in 2013–14, and has remained consistent at 15 agencies to 2016–17 (Table SA.1). The increase in 2013–14 is due to a change from agencies reporting at the service group level to the more granular service outlet level.

Visualisation not available for printing