The Performance Authority established an expert group to provide advice on various aspects of this report. The group did not have a direct role in writing the report. The group members were:

  • Associate Professor Brian McCaughan AM (Chairman), Cardiothoracic Surgeon
  • Mr James Downie, Acting Chief Executive Officer, Independent Hospital Pricing Authority
  • Dr Stephen Duckett, Director, Health Program, Grattan Institute
  • Ms Christine Gunson, Consumer Representative
  • Ms Jenny Hargreaves, Senior Executive, Hospitals, Resourcing and Classifications Group, Australian Institute of Health and Welfare
  • Mr Robert Mackway-Jones, Chief Financial Officer, Metro South Hospital and Health Service
  • Dr Andrew Mitchell, Director of Territory Wide Surgical Services, ACT Health
  • Mr Lynton Norris, Chief Executive Officer, National Health Funding Body
  • Associate Professor Grant Phelps, Associate Professor of Clinical Leadership, Deakin University
  • Dr Michael Rasmussen, Clinical Service Director, Women’s & Children’s program, Mercy Health