The Australian Capital Territory only has the one geographical classification of Major city (no areas are classified as Inner regional, Outer regional, Remote or Very remote), and the majority of treatment agencies are non-government organisations (88%) (Figure 28; Table SA.3).

Over the period 2013–14 to 2017–18, the number of publicly funded treatment agencies in the Australian Capital Territory rose from 15 to 16 agencies in 2017–18 (Table SA.1).

Visualisation not available for printing