Louise MarkusLouise Markus BSocWk

Non-executive Director

Term: 14 December 2016 – 13 December 2019

Mrs Markus was elected to the House of Representatives in 2004 and 2007 for the seat of Greenway and in 2010 for the seat of Macquarie.

During her time in the Parliament of Australia, Mrs Markus has held the positions of shadow parliamentary secretary for immigration and citizenship and shadow minister for veterans’ affairs. Mrs Markus left the House of Representatives on 2 July 2016.

Mrs Markus holds a Bachelor of Social Work from the University of New South Wales. During her career as a social worker, she worked at the Department of Social Security, Wesley Mission and as a TAFE teacher. Mrs Markus is passionate about developing and delivering programs that provide opportunities for our young people and being a strong voice for those in her community.

Barry SandisonBarry Sandison BBusMgt, FANZSG

Chief Executive Officer, Australian Institute of Health and Welfare
Executive Director

Term: 5 May 2016 – 4 May 2021

Mr Sandison has extensive public sector experience, with previous roles in both policy and service delivery and has maintained a particular interest in the use of data and evidence in government. Most recently, he was the deputy secretary, health and information, in the Australian Government Department of Human Services where he was responsible for the administration and delivery of a range of programs in the health, government and business areas. Before this, Mr Sandison was a deputy chief executive at Centrelink and held senior executive roles in the Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs and the Department of Employment and Workplace Relations. Mr Sandison is a board member of L’Arche Genesaret, an Australian Capital Territory community organisation for people with intellectual disabilities.